Horny Male Transsexual and Two Mormons: The Last Two Parties Who Really Wanted to Come to My Home

My answer to the following question, like my answer for most questions one can ask, is this: It depends on how you look at it.

What does it mean, spiritually, morally, philosophically, when within a week of each other, the only parties who really wanted to come into my home were a horny male transsexual and a pair of young Mormons intent on converting me?

Important clarification: I didn’t allow either party into my apartment.

Okay, one could say I was first tempted by Satan and then invited by God to enter His fold. But if one has adopted an alternative sexual lifestyle, they’d say I had chance at heaven on Earth but blew it by not taking the transsexual upon his offer. That same person would also probably say I almost entered hell on Earth when the Mormons had me in their converting sights.

It depends on how you look at it.

I should clarify the male transsexual situation. I am registered on two heterosexual dating sites so when I got suggestive texts from the unknown party, I thought they were from a female. So we had this back and forth that was initially all texts. The truth of the situation came into clear focus when the party called me and I heard “his” voice. It was then I that politely said “thanks but no thanks”. He made several more unsuccessful attempts to talk me into letting him come over to my place.

On the Mormon front, I initially agreed to let them come over to my apartment to hear their pitch for Mormonism. I consider myself very open-minded and the young men were cheerful, polite, and seemed sincere. The next day, I came to my senses. I told the two young Mormons that I was a Lutheran, which is true in an official sense. But the deeper truth is that I’m closer to a Buddhist than anything else. I am extremely spiritual but not a religious person. Religion divides, spirituality unites. Having them come over to my place would mean they’d try to convert me into a Mormon, something that’s not going to happen, which one could say is close-minded but I prefer to say I’m simply being a realist and I know how I feel about this subject. It depends on how you look at it.

It’s important to note that I realize my labels of the two parties aren’t my ego’s attempt to put them into boxes with the presumption that that’s all they are. They’re much more than that but I can only comment on who they are based on my limited interactions with them. I’m not judging anyone of the three people. The transsexual isn’t bad or good because he’s got different sexual tastes than I do. The two young men who are Mormons aren’t better or worse than me because they believe what Joseph Smith says about God and Jesus Christ and how human beings should live their lives accordingly. They simply have a different viewpoint than I do.

 Image

These two encounters are encouraging. Even though neither relationship grew after the initial encounter (because of me), at least people want to be around me. The realist would point out it’s because each party wanted to use me for their personal gain, which is true, but it’s also possible they might each like me simply for who I am beyond their limited agenda. IT DEPENDS ON HOW YOU LOOK AT IT.

To learn more about (and hopefully order a copy of) my book, please go to http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/leewriter. Have a blessed, completely conscious day.

Image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Horny Male Transsexual and Two Mormons: The Last Two Parties Who Really Wanted to Come to My Home

  1. It’s important not to call someone a freak or weirdo just because they’re different. It’s another form of dehumanization that separates us from each other.

  2. Pingback: Horny Male Transsexual and Two Mormons: The Last Two Parties Who Really Wanted to Come to My Home | Reincarnation & Christianity Compatibility Blog

Leave a Reply

